Silently leaving groups
WhatsApp users can now exit a group chat privately without having to notify the other participants. This means that if you’ve been added to a chat that you don’t want to be a part of, you can silently leave without causing any offence.
This feature allows users to declutter their ‘chats’ screen and remove conversations without permanently deleting them. Archiving chats are ideal for users when they need a little time out. Moreover, users can always bring these chats back according to their preferences.
Turning off read receipts
This means your contacts can no longer see when you’ve viewed their message, helping relieve the pressure to reply. But keep in mind by turning off read receipts, you also won’t be able to see if they have read your messages in return.
Hiding online status
There are times when you want to keep your online presence a secret. However, you can still reply to urgent messages without others knowing that you are online. WhatsApp allows you to select who can and can’t see when you’re online.
Take control over your notifications by muting both individual and group chats. WhatsApp even allows you to choose how long you can mute a chat. The time options include — 8 hours, 1 week or always.
Turn off ‘Save to Camera Roll’
Users can also Save their camera roll space by disabling the feature that automatically saves the photos and videos they receive on their phone. With this feature, the photos you don’t want to save will remain in your chat, rather than taking space in the picture gallery.